A Month On

Well, it’s been quite a few days, guys. Sorry about that. I was trying to update at least once every two or three days, but life happens. Sometimes, life happens really hard and fast, leaving you blindsided in an emotionally crippled heap on the ground. But time heals. Well, time and superhero movies. And alcoholic cider that tastes like apple pie.

Anyway, Four weeks and a day have passed since my last submission went out and I decided to look over the submission protocol for the remaining agents. Most of them still have plenty of time before they estimate I will hear from them, but one agent’s website says if you don’t hear from her in two weeks, she’s likely not interested. Well, it’s been four weeks and I’ve heard nothing, so I guess she’s out of the running. I guess that only leaves four.

This list is slimming rather slowly. Hopefully I’ll hear back from the others soon, but even right now it looks as if I’ll be making changes to the submission packet even if I get a request for a manuscript from one of the remainders. This is one hell of a way to learn!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy Tansu
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 18:03:10

    It’s a long process. I’m still learning as I go myself. Good luck on your submissions.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Olivia Berrier
    Nov 21, 2014 @ 16:03:30

    Waiting is the worst šŸ˜¦ Especially after the first few came back so quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • J.G. Lynn
      Nov 23, 2014 @ 12:08:39

      You know, I can wait so long as they give a reply. It was this one which said just to assume she wasn’t interested that I really didn’t like. I ended up writing her name on a piece of paper for the rejection spike.

      Like

      Reply

What do you think?

